I am available for school, library, and book club visits, in person and by Skype. Please contact me for details.

Past Events

Thursday, July 18, 2013
8 p.m.
Lucky 13s Twitter chat
Cheers for Contemps: Contemporary Books

Wednesday, September 11, 2013
6 p.m.
Teen Author Reading Night
Jefferson Market Branch of the New York Public Library at Sixth Avenue and 10th Street

Tuesday, September 17, 2013
7 p.m.
Launch party for THIS IS HOW I FIND HER
Astoria Bookshop, 31-29 31st Street, Astoria, Queens

Thursday, September 19, 2013
8 p.m.
Lucky 13s Twitter chat
The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly: Talking about Antagonists and Protagonists

Sunday, October 6, 2013
2 p.m.
Wordstock Festival, Portland, Oregon
Reading with Melanie Thorne

Saturday, October 19, 2013
3 p.m.
Lucky 13s Twitter chat
Before “Once Upon a Time”: Talking about Character Backstories

Thursday, November 7, 2013
6 p.m.
Great Teen Reads
Books of Wonder

Thursday, November 21st, 2013
8 p.m.
Lucky 13s Twitter chat
Ask Us Anything!

Friday, March 7, 2014
Using YA in the Classroom
At the LILAC conference
Melville Marriott, Melville, NY

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Booklist Webinar: Making Their Debut
Archived at Booklist online

Saturday, May 30, 2015
BookCon Signing
2 p.m.-3 p.m.

Thursday, July 23, 2015
7 p.m.
Panel at McNally Jackson with Erica O’Rourke, Kody Keplinger, and Suzanne Young